Friday, November 20, 2009

Childhood memory and Games

I'm believe everyone have their own memory during their childhood. Same as me, what a sweet memories to recall back and fully understand how naive I am that time. Hahaha.

I remembered it was during my form 1 or 2 periods. I was moved to KL and living with my grandparents. I have no friends in KL and the only place I go during Sunday is a small shopping complex nearby my house. What am I doing there every Sunday? That was a good question, well I am playing a card games called "Pokemon Card" with all other kids around there.

Every Sunday I will definitely go there and how I go to that place is by "No. 11 car also known as walking". It takes about 20 minutes walk to reach from my house. I carried a big back pack with all my Pokemon cards collection and decks. I start my day with a joy and in my mind was only winning the tournament (held every Sunday) and trading new cards with other players there.

And I remembered I will always meet my grandparents at the food court for dinner after I am done playing the card games. I miss my grandfather a lot. He leaves us when i was form 3. And I am very regret to what I had done to him when he is still alive. I am such a bad boy who don't appreciate someone care about me. There was one time, a misunderstanding between us and starting onwards I had never talk to him again. Every time I feel like wanna talk to him, but I just can't start the conversation. He is a very good grandfather; he used to buy a lot of toys for me when I was a child. He will bring me to Gaya Street (Sunday Market) for a walk. And now he is not with us anymore ... but it is too late for me to regret.

So what I can say is appreciate someone that is around you before you regret. Whether are they your parents, friends or your loved one.

Hehe, this is the thing I do and make me recall back old time

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Watching this video make me heart broken



Watching the video above, really make me so sad and heartbroken. For a kid around his age smoking like it was the done thing. Are you joking? No body or even his parents care about this? From the way he smoke I think that he is smoking for quite sometimes already and from the video there is a man standing there smoking with the kid!

What are they thinking actually? Is it normal for a kid around this age to smoke? Are they trying to make this kid as a guinea pig and see how long will this kid survive if start smoking starting from his age? Maybe you don't get any feeling from this video, but I did ... imagine if this is your kid smoking. What the point of giving birth when they don't have the responsibility to take care a child to become someone useful.

How the society will look like in the future if these continue? I don't know ... I will just leave the question to you to answer it.

Saturday, November 14, 2009

There are no stupid question only stupid people

Since I had enrolled and become a student of The One Academy of Communication of Design. I became a person that will ask a lot of question when I don't understand of something. And I admit that before this, I'm not this type of person who will ask question and I won't judge is that a stupid question or not.

But somehow there and why are people will think some of the question is stupid? Are those questions really stupid and is there any stupid question in the world? I personally think there are no stupid questions, we assume everybody knows as much as we do but just step back for a minute and think, would you not have asked the exact same question when you start learning about the topic?

When I am doing my research for my assignment, I had come across this two quotes:
"If you ask a question - you will be a fool for 5 minutes, otherwise ignorant for rest of your life"
"If you remain silent, that means you have fully understood or not understood at all. Ask a question to judge yourself of your understanding."

People judge a question if it is a stupid or good question base on their own understanding of the question and they judge it as stupid question if they know well about the question. There are no such things as stupid question but generally they are the easiest to answer. We don't know anything when we are born, and we all have different experiences and different ways of learning things. It's the one who answers the question is smart enough to formulate a understandable answer.

I bet you guys have heard about Thomas Edison. He is the inventor for Electricity and light bulb, Motion Pictures, Phonograph and etc. He did not learn to talk until he was almost four years of age, he start pleading and asking every adult to explain the workings of just about everything he encountered. If they said they didn't know, he asks them why they don't know. All the adult even his teacher are asking him not to ask such a stupid question, but do you know every of this question might be the clue of something.

And today, he became one of the famous and well known inventor, scientist and businessman. So do you ever think before, those inventions of him might be one of the question he asked before?

I am not talking or pin pointing on someone here. So please don't get offend by this topic. But if you have ever saying such a word to someone you know, please don't do that again and think before you act. Your words might hurt and be the factor for them not to ask question again, and this might be the loss of some great invention or design for the future.


Sunday, November 8, 2009

Most statiesfied assignment

Herm, have done a lot of assignment since the 1st time I enter The One Academy. And I had chosen some of my work that I most liked. All the work you can see later is from 2nd semester :)

Of course there are other but some is in written format or the work is from last semester so i didn't upload it.


Presentation Board 1: Rubber Wood


Presentation Board 2: HDF


Presentation Board 3: Particle Board

Ok, I have uploaded some of my drawing, I will just start with the worst one :)







And the drawing below is from my visual lecturer. Is not from me, just to show you all :)


Friday, November 6, 2009

Life is hard !!

Phew, what a tiring day after a whole day class. Was so stress, depressed and frustrated with something. Haih, I wonder what wrong with them.

After all this, I had decide to go for a movie tonight to relax myself. I really can't take it anymore and i need my rest. So once i reached home, I pick up my phone and call a frens of mine. We plan to go watch a movie name "Ninja" at mid valley :)

We reached there around 9.30 pm and as usual there are a lot of people around. We queued up for the movie ticket and only left front seat, no choice and we decide to took the seat lo. After the movie and eat, we going back home.

There a disgusting thing happen when we are on the way back. There is a lizard sticking on the windscreen of my frens car .... I took some pic of it ... Will post up next time :)