Friday, December 18, 2009

It is funny

When I was on my facebook and checking on my mail. I found these two funny stuff. It is so funny and make me want to share with you guys. So i posted it here. Enjoy :P

This is a form fill by somebody
(Press on the pic to have a better look)

Saw this article from my lecturer facebook

Monday, December 14, 2009

Is Holiday

Today will be the last class which is the interior visual class. After the class we are finally free and have about 3 weeks of holiday. Today was a hard time for us because everyone were rushing to complete their homework and pass it up since it was a last day to collect all those assignment.

I spent almost whole day staying in block M just to draw and coloring. After finish that homework, went out to buy bread for lunch and continue doing Shahrizal homework. Time passed too fast, it already 5.30 p.m. And it is time for us to pass up everything.

After everything have been passed up, we planned to go for steam bot buffet nearby Sunway. We took a lot of chicken wing and grace keep taking food to our table non stop. But she dun eat it, end up i eat the most =.=

After the buffet, the most interesting thing we do are went to watch movie. We choose a comedy movie that is Couples Retreat. This movie is awesome and super funny. I laugh to dead in the cinema. Is a must watch movie if you like comedy.

Time to go back home, is about 11 o clock p.m. On the way to the auto pay station machine, i slot in the parking card and notice that i have no more money in my wallet as I had paid for the total for the movie ticket for 5 peoples and forget to take back from them.

So I was so panic since my phone cannot call out and what i can do now is go to the ATM and press out Rm 200. Hope there is a small change inside it, and yes there are 5 piece of Rm 10. And now i can go back home safety.

Alright, that all for now. Time to sleep ... So sleepy. Good night everyone :)

Our model and design concept

Here are the mock up model and the design concept for our interior design 2 final project. Although not the best because of the due date is on Saturday and we only start building up the model on Friday night, but we tried our best to complete it. And I believe if we have more time, we can actually produce much good looking model :)

Anyway, good job to everyone in the group.

Our group logo

Our presentation board

Exterior perspective (Back)

Exterior perspective (Front)






Swimming pool (Morning View)

Swimming Pool (Night View)





Saturday, December 12, 2009

Interior Design final presentation done !!

Finally our final presentation for Interior Design is over. A work that we had started doing since 5 weeks ago and everything is done yesterday :)

On Friday, our group member meet up at Andy house and start to do the finalize work. Print and arrange the presentation, model making and so on. Was a very hard time on Friday because we are so rush until no extra time for us to sleep. At late night around 2-3 o clock, everyone in our group were like half dead zombie ... Haha. So we decide to take turn to sleep, while the other continues the work. After working whole night, our model is done and ready for the presentation.

Saturday, some were sleeping and some were showering and get ready to go college for the presentation. Our presentation supposes to start at 9.30am but we prepare our self and drag until 10 o clock only went out to class. Bring our model to the class and get ready for the presentation. Our presentation yesterday was a good job. Our 5 weeks hard work just pass like that after the 20 min presentation.


This is our group logo and group name is K.R.A.G.E.E. The logo show the shape and the design of our concept. Other than that, it also symbolize everyone name's first alphabet letter in our group.


This is K.R.A.G.E.E group member, took this picture before the presentation

After the class, we went to Desa Park City and have dinner together to celebrate. On the way back, we realize that 6 of us have already been spent more than 31 hours together without leaving each others. What a good memory :)

The massed we did during the model making process

Everyone were down ( too tired)

Sleeping on the dining chair

Sleep like a baby

Camera girl

Hardworking :P

Everyone were awake and continue work

Hardworking 2 :P

Our mathematician

That all for now, will update my blog again soon :P


Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Last assignment to go!

I have abandoned my blog for so long, so today I'm here to update a little bit ... Haha, too busy this few weeks with my assignment. Finally Language Communication Skill 2 final presentation is over .. Woah, can relieve now and start doing the Dion assignment. This coming Saturday will be our final presentation for this assignment. Work still do halfway .. long way to go ...

Lcs group member

After LCS presentation today, my group and I went to do Design assignment in student lounge. Another new record had been achieved today, we stay until 9 pm.

Friday, November 20, 2009

Childhood memory and Games

I'm believe everyone have their own memory during their childhood. Same as me, what a sweet memories to recall back and fully understand how naive I am that time. Hahaha.

I remembered it was during my form 1 or 2 periods. I was moved to KL and living with my grandparents. I have no friends in KL and the only place I go during Sunday is a small shopping complex nearby my house. What am I doing there every Sunday? That was a good question, well I am playing a card games called "Pokemon Card" with all other kids around there.

Every Sunday I will definitely go there and how I go to that place is by "No. 11 car also known as walking". It takes about 20 minutes walk to reach from my house. I carried a big back pack with all my Pokemon cards collection and decks. I start my day with a joy and in my mind was only winning the tournament (held every Sunday) and trading new cards with other players there.

And I remembered I will always meet my grandparents at the food court for dinner after I am done playing the card games. I miss my grandfather a lot. He leaves us when i was form 3. And I am very regret to what I had done to him when he is still alive. I am such a bad boy who don't appreciate someone care about me. There was one time, a misunderstanding between us and starting onwards I had never talk to him again. Every time I feel like wanna talk to him, but I just can't start the conversation. He is a very good grandfather; he used to buy a lot of toys for me when I was a child. He will bring me to Gaya Street (Sunday Market) for a walk. And now he is not with us anymore ... but it is too late for me to regret.

So what I can say is appreciate someone that is around you before you regret. Whether are they your parents, friends or your loved one.

Hehe, this is the thing I do and make me recall back old time

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Watching this video make me heart broken



Watching the video above, really make me so sad and heartbroken. For a kid around his age smoking like it was the done thing. Are you joking? No body or even his parents care about this? From the way he smoke I think that he is smoking for quite sometimes already and from the video there is a man standing there smoking with the kid!

What are they thinking actually? Is it normal for a kid around this age to smoke? Are they trying to make this kid as a guinea pig and see how long will this kid survive if start smoking starting from his age? Maybe you don't get any feeling from this video, but I did ... imagine if this is your kid smoking. What the point of giving birth when they don't have the responsibility to take care a child to become someone useful.

How the society will look like in the future if these continue? I don't know ... I will just leave the question to you to answer it.

Saturday, November 14, 2009

There are no stupid question only stupid people

Since I had enrolled and become a student of The One Academy of Communication of Design. I became a person that will ask a lot of question when I don't understand of something. And I admit that before this, I'm not this type of person who will ask question and I won't judge is that a stupid question or not.

But somehow there and why are people will think some of the question is stupid? Are those questions really stupid and is there any stupid question in the world? I personally think there are no stupid questions, we assume everybody knows as much as we do but just step back for a minute and think, would you not have asked the exact same question when you start learning about the topic?

When I am doing my research for my assignment, I had come across this two quotes:
"If you ask a question - you will be a fool for 5 minutes, otherwise ignorant for rest of your life"
"If you remain silent, that means you have fully understood or not understood at all. Ask a question to judge yourself of your understanding."

People judge a question if it is a stupid or good question base on their own understanding of the question and they judge it as stupid question if they know well about the question. There are no such things as stupid question but generally they are the easiest to answer. We don't know anything when we are born, and we all have different experiences and different ways of learning things. It's the one who answers the question is smart enough to formulate a understandable answer.

I bet you guys have heard about Thomas Edison. He is the inventor for Electricity and light bulb, Motion Pictures, Phonograph and etc. He did not learn to talk until he was almost four years of age, he start pleading and asking every adult to explain the workings of just about everything he encountered. If they said they didn't know, he asks them why they don't know. All the adult even his teacher are asking him not to ask such a stupid question, but do you know every of this question might be the clue of something.

And today, he became one of the famous and well known inventor, scientist and businessman. So do you ever think before, those inventions of him might be one of the question he asked before?

I am not talking or pin pointing on someone here. So please don't get offend by this topic. But if you have ever saying such a word to someone you know, please don't do that again and think before you act. Your words might hurt and be the factor for them not to ask question again, and this might be the loss of some great invention or design for the future.


Sunday, November 8, 2009

Most statiesfied assignment

Herm, have done a lot of assignment since the 1st time I enter The One Academy. And I had chosen some of my work that I most liked. All the work you can see later is from 2nd semester :)

Of course there are other but some is in written format or the work is from last semester so i didn't upload it.


Presentation Board 1: Rubber Wood


Presentation Board 2: HDF


Presentation Board 3: Particle Board

Ok, I have uploaded some of my drawing, I will just start with the worst one :)







And the drawing below is from my visual lecturer. Is not from me, just to show you all :)


Friday, November 6, 2009

Life is hard !!

Phew, what a tiring day after a whole day class. Was so stress, depressed and frustrated with something. Haih, I wonder what wrong with them.

After all this, I had decide to go for a movie tonight to relax myself. I really can't take it anymore and i need my rest. So once i reached home, I pick up my phone and call a frens of mine. We plan to go watch a movie name "Ninja" at mid valley :)

We reached there around 9.30 pm and as usual there are a lot of people around. We queued up for the movie ticket and only left front seat, no choice and we decide to took the seat lo. After the movie and eat, we going back home.

There a disgusting thing happen when we are on the way back. There is a lizard sticking on the windscreen of my frens car .... I took some pic of it ... Will post up next time :)

Saturday, October 31, 2009

Finally it is done.

Finally I had finish all the assignment needed to pass up this week. So relax now :) Can have a good sleep after all the hard work and time.

Next week will be a new week with a whole new assignment .. Prepare for it :P

Friday, October 30, 2009

Wohoo !! Free gift from Eric Leong !!

Hohohoho, get alot of free gift from the color workshop talk today. Get 2 color inspirations book and 1 color fan deck :P

The speaker for the color talk is Mr Eric Leong. The workshop start around 10 o clock and it end at at 2 o clock. It is a long talk but it is fun cause we learned a lot of thing and of course get a lot of gift :P

We learned type of the color and how to identify the code of the colors, other than that we also learned a little bit bout feng shui which related to colors. The feng shui part is the most fun section which I know how to count for my kua and this let me know my lucky number and colors :P

The picture below shows two stuff I get from Q&A section :P
P/s: Not everyone get it :P


This is the color fan deck. It is a book which contains all type of color in it. And Mr Eric said this book worth about RM 500. (Don't know if it is true) And a must have for every interior designer. And below are more picture of this color fan deck have a look at it :P



Tuesday, October 27, 2009

A visit to LightCraft !!


Today was very excited because today we are going for a field trip to LightCraft !! We reached college around 9 o clock and wait for the bus to arrive. After all the attendance taken and the bus reached.

We depart around 10 o clock in the morning and reach there around 10.30 a.m. When we stepped inside the showroom there are a lot of different lighting and most of them are so expensive. Price range are between Rm 100 - 30k and above. And there is a brand name "Artemide" this is like the Ferrari for lightning ...

Quite disappointing with few things:
  1. Is the junior behavior, most of them are so childish and so noisy. They played and make noise like their own home. Such a shame when we are actually under a same college and it makes the bad impression for us too. Hey guys, you all are now college student just behave yourself and grow up please.
  2. As visitor, I think the organization or the company should provide us catalog or more time to take photo at least.
  3. And few stuff that are giving the brief, their attitude is really bad. I don't think they should treat us such a way with scolding us. I mean as a good presenter, you should have other way to handle different situation but not scolding the audience or visitor. Maybe you can speak it out politely and with a good manners.
Ok, I will just stop saying those bad experience I had just now and I will upload some picture i took just now :P

Monday, October 26, 2009

Goodie Bags !!!

Id week this whole week!!! Yipee!! I like to attend those talk so much because it really can learn a lot of stuff but too bad most of my classmate don't really like it. So I myself have to sit all by myself... Phew. So bored. But never mind since the knowledge i gain is for myself.


The organizer for our college id week is Mr. Eric Leong. And every students attend the talk will get a goodies bag which look like above. Mr. Eric and his trademark bold & stylish :P


And i think the most interesting item in this goodies bag is the black sketch book!! It look cool right?

The sketch book with the Eric Leong name on it :)

After the speech, I bought this book !!! The book cover look cool and nice right? I like it and it only cost me RM 20. I think i should just stop here, too sleep to think what to write in the blog cause i didn't have my sleep yesterday. Sleep now ><....zzzz